Newly-appointed ICASA Council members sworn in

24th August 2020

The newly-appointed ICASA Council members will be taking their oath of office today and commence their 4-year term to serve and execute their mandate in the public interest. The Chairperson will serve a five-year term.

The Councillors will be sworn in by Judge JCW Van Rooyen at ICASA Head Office from 16h00 today where they all will commit to serving the South African public without fear or favour and in line with their mandate as enshrined in the Constitution and the ICASA Act.

The new appointees are: Dr. Keabetswe Modimoeng – appointed Chairperson of ICASA Mr Peter Zimri, Adv. Luthando Mkumathela, Ms Yolisa Kedama, Dr. Charles Lewis

As ITWeb point out…….The appointment of the new councillors has not been without contention.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: